As a courtesy reminder, on July 1, 2020, minimum wage and tipped wage increases go into effect for the state of Illinois and Cook County. Please review the below rate increases and take action accordingly for your business.
Click here for more information on the state of Illinois’ minimum wage law.
Click here for more information on Cook County’s minimum wage law.
*More than 100 municipalities within Cook County have opted out of Cook County’s minimum wage ordinance. Please check with your local authorities to confirm whether or not this law applies to your business. If your municipality has opted out of Cook County’s minimum wage ordinance, you must follow the state of Illinois’ minimum wage law. Employers with tipped employees should take special note that they should pay the higher Illinois tipped wage of $6.00 per hour than the lower Cook County tipped wage of $5.30.